Author Eddy in English, 07.22.2018

In 1787, delegates met in Philadelphia. They came from all of the 14 states except?

Answered by voytek

Rhode Island did not send delegates for Constitutional Convention (May 25th - September 17th, 1787). Delegates who joined the meeting represented: Connecticut, Delaware, Georgia, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina and Virginia.

Didn't find the right answer?

Use site search If you are not satisfied with the answer. Or browse English category to find out more.